Shamar Rinpoche Chenrezig empowerment

 

***

 

So, that’s a picture of me with my teacher, Shamar Rinpoche, the 14th Shamarpa of the Karma Kagyu school of Tibetan Buddhism.

This picture is a big deal to me.

 

***

 

Since I took my blogging break I became a really serious student of the Dharma, and it’s been an incredible experience.  Very helpful, very beneficial in a direct way. I have a long way to go but I am already a healthier, happier, and more compassionate person.

This path is an astounding thing for me, and I will probably be talking a lot about my experiences here, just because it is such a big part of my life now.

I don’t know what that will look like yet, but I thought I’d at least give you fair warning, so you can spare yourself if this isn’t your cup of tea.

 

***

I hope that you are happy, and that you are loved, and that you get everything you want and nothing you don’t want.

 

so there.

 

*

 

and I miss my wife.

 

***

 

namaste.

 

***

