*

Rare wet collodion plate depicting scene from the Glandeco-Angelinian War Storm Caused by the Child Slave Rebellion, with Vivian Girls, boy soldiers, and winged Blengin.

*

 

I was telling my daughter today about how every single atom that makes up her body was forged in the massive heat and energy of a star gone supernova. She set me straight.

 

My atoms were forged in Mom’s body. Just like Kaleb’s atoms were forged in mine.”

 

Sometimes you have to know when to acknowledge you’re beat.

 

*

 

Maybe it is the cold and the subsequent lack of sleep, but I feel pleasantly unmoored from my body and my brain right now. Drifting along in a kind of a fog, somewhat dreamy, somewhat addle-brainded, all left feet and thumbs. But a little grin on my face, just maybe. My feet don’t quite make it all the way to the ground.

 

*

 

 

If there has been a cuter babyman than this guy, well, I’ll eat my hat.

 

Kaleb. Aged three mos.

 

Or as we call him, “Dear Leader.”

 

*

 

Hook, line, sinker.

 

*

 

 

I am making lentil tacos with chipotles and charred corn tortillas for dinner. The first solid food for three days.

 

Woot.

 

*

This blog is now officially for the over fifty crowd.

*

 

Namaste.

 

 

***

