*

I have a cold.

 

You should picture me in the kitchen, knife in hand, pot simmering on the O’Keefe & Merrritt. Drink in hand.

 

For the medicine in it.

 

 

Chinese Hot & Sour Soup. Chipotle black bean soup. Miso soup with ramen noodles and garlic. Garlic and Ginger soup with garden greens and lemon.

 

Vernor’s ginger soda.

 

*

 

Okay, the Chipotle Black bean soup was actually purchased while we roamed the farmer’s market looking for greens and eggs and stuff.

 

It hit the spot.

 

*

 

I don’t have the energy to post anything on the food blog. But if you want to try that Hot and Sour soup, you should head on over there. It is a damn good soup when you are feeling poorly.

 

*

 

I’m a big baby when I get sick.

 

Most of the rest of the time, too.

 

 

*

 

 

Namaste.

 

 

***

