*

Last night I made caccio e pepe. Grown up mac and cheese. Spaghetti with romano cheese and ground pepper and a little bit of cream. Half a baguette to make croutons for the caesar salad, the other half in the  oven and then slathered with butter. Some brussels sprouts halved and roasted with garlic and lemon. A bottle of Opolo Zinfindel to go with.

Ruck me funning.

Simple ingredients, messed with as little a possible. Heaven on a plate.

*

I better make something a little better for us tonight. I mean better for us. Not better, for us.

Like that could even happen, Napoleon.

*

The world is full of incredible and amazing people.

Why am I so quick to judge and dismiss nearly everyone I encounter? Why am I so impatient with them all?

I carry my hell around with me.

*

All I need to do is put it down.

*

Yet I refuse.

*

At least I eat good.

***

Namaste, ya sons of bitches.

***

