*

This is our living room. It includes a dead cow, skinned and laid out; a Kwan Yin head, an English Bulldog, a copper engraving, a Canal St. subway sign copied from the Woody Allen movie “Husbands & Wives”, a model of a human skull, two needle points, a monkey or two, lots of books, and hardwood floors.

And some blue-ray DVD loading on the television screen.

*

This is the home in which I live.

This is my little refuge.

It is the inside of my heart.

*

You should come over some time.  We’d love to have you.

We hate everyone else, but we’d make an exception for you.

I can almost guarantee it.

*

Today I sat in a three hour meeting trying to convince my boss we had enough to go on this guy who killed his ex-girlfriend and her new boyfriend several years ago.

My entreaties fell upon deaf ears.

*

I will yet sway him.

*

I don’t give a shit about most things. But if you murdered someone in my goddamn town, and I know it?

Well, you are going down.

*

In other news, I don’t know.

Maybe you can tell me.

*

Namaste.

Except for you, you know who you are.

****

