*

Sometimes I think I’ve got the inside line on things.

I’m a cop, after all. Like doctors or politicians or string-theory physicists, I’ve got access to things you regular people got no idea about.

It’s just part of my every day life.

*

I’m just as deluded as anybody else.

*

I don’t got a line at all.

*

I am going to make some chicken masala for dinner.  Maybe I will make something good for desert, too. While I try not to worry too much about my daughter, or the end of the world, or the end of my life, or the inevitable collapse of my house of cards.

the thing i like about hitting someone, you know if it worked or not.

everything else seems much more provisional.

*

Ok, that’s not all I like about it.

*

Have you been watching a lot of Korean films?  

I find them technically very, very strong.

and as strange as hell.

*

I am a broken angel. I am a broken man.

I don’t deny my faults, nor will I use them
as any kind of excuse.

*

I have signed up for life, and goddamn if I won’t get ‘er done.

***

namaste.

***

