I have been away a long while and am still away. I’m in San Diego right now in the first week of an eight week course in polygraphy.

I don’t know what the hell is going on.

I feel like I’m a million miles from my wife and my home and all that I hold dear, and I’m equally far from whatever this place, this blog used to mean to me. Not to say that I don’t miss it, or miss you guys (whoever may still be reading…), but I’ve certainly been away and continue to be.

I guess it’s normal to experience this ebb and flow kind of thing. Right now I’m rereading Moore’s Care of The Soul and so I feel very comfortable just wallowing in my own kind of loneliness and solitude, but at the same time I feel strongly that I’ve let things go too long and that all the people I get such a thrill from won’t be hanging out any longer.

This post should be enough to drive the last of you away.

I am happy and although I feel completely disconnected from my own life, I am able to enjoy a lot of what is going on around me. I am grateful to be learning this new skill, and glad for the opportunities it will present for me.

But I miss my real self.

I miss art.

I miss connection with the oddball.

You, especially.

All best-

tearful

