Image hosted by Photobucket.com

If you can, get your hands on a movie called “Elling.” It’s from Norway.
Thumbsucker was another great movie. I liked Broken Flowers, too.
Those Wes Anderson flicks- Bottle Rocket, Royal Tennenbaums, The Life Aquatic. Terrence Malick’s films- Badlands, Days of Heaven, The Thin Red Line. Yes. Heat. Napoleon Dynamite. Galaxy Quest. Eraserhead.

Turtles Can Fly, from Iraqi director Bahman Gohbadhi. This film you must absolutely watch now.

George Washington and All The Real Girls (two films) by that North Carolina kid.
Off The Map.

These are some of my favorite movies.

A note to my friends- I miss you all and I am fine but I am not, as you can tell, doing much on the blog right now. I’m not really reading yours, either, so I’m also missing out on all you are up to. I don’t know what’s at work in this, but I’m giving it plenty of room. I’ll catch up with you all later.

Things are heating up everywhere.

